Calling All Females Worldwide: Check Out SunniPath Women’s Online Conference

From SufiStication:

SunniPath is pleased to announce the first women’s online conference under the theme “Reconnecting with Our Purpose in Life,” which will take place September 8, insha’Allah. It is $25 per registration and you can broadcast it to as many people as you would like. This is a great opportunity and a wonderful deal.

From the SunniPath Blog:

sunnipath-women-conference.gif

Session 1:
Our Purpose in Life
Ustadha Zaynab Ansari
10am-12pm EST / 2-4pm GMT

Session 2:
Muslim Women Through History
Ustadha Noura Shamma
2-3:30pm EST / 6-7:30pm GMT

Session 3:
The Prophet’s Love for Women
Shaykh Abdul-Kareem Yahya
4-5:30pm EST / 8-9:30pm GMT

The first session will focus on understanding our primary role in life and how this primary purpose influences the numerous secondary roles we may find ourselves in at different stages in our lives. Session two will illustrate some of the many role models we as wives, mothers, daughters, professionals, students, or activists have, so that we can bring the light of these women back into our homes and communities. The final session will focus on how we as women have been honored by Allah and His Messenger.

16 Replies to “Calling All Females Worldwide: Check Out SunniPath Women’s Online Conference”

  1. Jazakum Allahu khayrun for the announcement.

    This is a ground-breaking event. Not only has SunniPath been doing what others have only given lip-service to in regards to women scholarship by having 3 full-time ustadhas teaching but it is now broadcasting what is probably the FIRST ONLINE ISLAMIC WOMEN’S CONFERENCE!

    The cost is minimal and can be shared by having a few sisters watching from the same location for just one fee. Please do support such endeavors by coming, listening and applying whatever you learn.

  2. “Our purpose in Life” – masha Allah.

    The ad should have had pictures of a mop, broom and a few pots and pans.

    LOL – just joking 😀

  3. Good stuff. But this isnt the first womens things…with 3 full time ustazaahs. Isnt Alhuda a full-time all womens institute. They got dozens of full-time students enrolled in their taleem-ul-quran english program in Canada.

  4. well some ppl might be like “yo I am a GIRL not a WOMAN, therefore i cant go.”

    females = general and inclusive

  5. MJ on August 25, 2007 at 5:43 pm said:

    Good stuff. But this isnt the first womens things…with 3 full time ustazaahs. Isnt Alhuda a full-time all womens institute. They got dozens of full-time students enrolled in their taleem-ul-quran english program in Canada.

    yup, Dr. Farhat Hashmi and Dr. Idrees’ AlHuda has full-time woman’s program in both English and Urdu. Alhamdulillah, many sisters go there and their lives are changed by studying Quran.

  6. Assalamu Alaikum

    Just wondering…how will they be broadcasting this conference? trough audio or visual?

Comments are closed.